Smiling

This morning I felt crabby and disengaged for a number of reasons. When that happens EVERYONE at Chez Jung lets me know about it, and rightfully so. The 3.02 year old had the most effective response. We were cuddling together in a chair and I must have been frowning, because he peered into my face, put his hands on my cheeks, and started gently squishing them in an up and down motion. Up and down, up and down. The following conversation ensued:

Me: “Hey, what are you doing?”
3.02 year old: “Daddy, I’m grouping your cheeks with my hands so you can change your face!”
Me: “Oh. Are you trying to make me smile?”
3.02 year old: *nodding* “Yeah!”

It worked.

2 thoughts on “Smiling

Leave a Reply

