Pre-ordering autographed copies of, um, the book

Mrs. Dalloway's Bookstore
Sadly, I didn’t make it to the Mockingjay Release Party at Mrs. Dalloway’s Bookstore, but maybe you did? Maybe?

Yes yes, I might as well get it right out there- this blog post is all about buying copies of my book. Sorry. BTW, you should hop on over to EMU’s Debuts and read Laurie Boyle Crompton’s post about book trailers and the imperfect nature of the book launch process, it’s a good one.

Anyway, some lovely people who are unable to attend my launch party at Mrs. Dalloway’s Bookstore in Berkeley, CA have asked how they can get their eager little mitts on an autographed copy of Geeks, Girls, and Secret Identities, and lucky for them I have a very smart editor who knows about these things. So! Mrs. Dalloway’s is gonna make it happen for us. I’ll give every single copy that’s pre-ordered through Mrs. Dalloway’s a big, fancy, curlicued, personalized autograph, complete with a semi-competent superhero doodle. I’ll also include a shiny new ID card confirming your membership in the Captain Stupendous Fan Club, and a big, frosted slice of my everlasting gratitude. You can contact the store over the phone, 510-704-8222, via email, info@mrsdalloways.com, or through their website.

I suspect you all know the drill, but just to cover the bases: I support independent bookstores, and they support authors, particulary noob authors like myself. Mrs. Dalloway’s is throwing their weight behind my launch party with a gratifying degree of enthusiasm. Indie bookstores like this one deserve and need our support, and by pre-ordering your copy from Mrs. Dalloway’s you’ll be helping a great store AND a flibbertigibbet debut author. I say “pre-order” because I don’t know that I’ll be able to autograph orders that come in after the launch date without horrendously slowing the final delivery time, but I’m going to spend a big chunk of the actual release date (October 1) at the store, scribbling away. Hopefully I’ll get the chance to scribble in a copy with your name on it.

m.

Leave a Reply

